New Album - 'Rock and Roll Revolution'

Our new album ‘Rock and Roll Revolution’. A few pre-release signed copies are available in time for Christmas from

Our new album ‘Rock and Roll Revolution’. A few pre-release signed copies are available in time for Christmas from

You may recall that back in September we were in the studio recording some tracks for a new album to soundtrack our Rock and Roll Revolution show. Well, less than two months later, the finished product is boxed-up and cluttering-up our spare rooms.

We’re really proud of the album, it’s by far the most ambitious album we’ve made to date featuring, as it does, a whopping 21 tracks filled with brass players, harmonicas, BVs galore, piano, 57 varieties of percussion, and, most worryingly, Amelia.

Amelia Rendell The Bluejays in the studio Rock and Roll Revolution

Having proven to be real crowd favourites on tour, we brought Amelia in to record Connie Francis’s Stupid Cupid and Who’s Sorry Now? The latter being by far the most complicated song to record. The three-part backing vocals were all recorded around one mic. You can spend literally hours trying to get the balance right. We’re not the 3 Tenors but we think we’ve done a pretty good job.

Amelia isn’t bad either.

Soup Ollie.jpg

The album isn’t officially out until 8th January to coincide with the opening night of our 2019 UK Tour, (The show opens in Hornchurch, Essex which is desparately close to selling out! Get tickets here if you’re nearby!) BUT we have a very limited number of SIGNED presale CDs available for Christmas from our online store. Be quick… most of them have already gone.

1. Rock Around The Clock
2. That's All Right
3. Folsom Prison Blues
4. Blue Suede Shoes
5. Bo Diddley
6. Who's Sorry Now?
7. Wake Up Little Susie
8. That'll Be The Day
9. Everyday
10. Move It
11. The Young Ones
12. A Teenager In Love
13. Stupid Cupid
14. C'mon Everybody
15. Three Steps To Heaven
16. Wipe Out
17. Great Balls Of Fire
18. Hound Dog
19. Shake, Rattle & Roll
20. See You Later, Alligator
21. Johnny B. Goode

Rock and Roll Revolution LARGE Lights copy.jpg

In other news, we’ve made some great changes to the show. New songs, new merch, new stage dressing… Ollie’s even taken a paint brush to the piano! We’re bringing the show to over 40 towns and cities next year so check our tour dates to see when we’re near you!

We’re almost done for 2018, just one boring trip to the Caribbean next week which we’ll no doubt bore you with. Until then, see you later, alligator!